F/Fauxmish/F for Ache

F/Fauxmish/F for Ache is a Los angeles-based art rock supergroup whose motto is "Simplicity Through Noise"and who have developed a practice rooted in improvisational ensemble playing using electric guitars (played with rubber mallets and other extended as well as traditional techniques) and vintage synthesizers, in various combinations of three. Their debut album ‘Faüxmish’ was released Sept 2, 2011. F for Ache are (l to r): Dani el Hawkins, Dani Tull, Marnie Weber, and Doug Harvey